top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAshley Lawler

Steal Zendaya's Look...for less!!!!


Sunday, May 7, 2017, was the MTV movie awards. Needless to say, fashion's best and worse dressed were in attendance. One, in particular, stood out. Zendaya wore a beautiful Zuhair Murad couture fall 2016 dress. The sheer dress is adorned with short bell sleeves, a plunging v neck, and beautiful bead appliques. She complimented the dress with metallic platform heels and practically no jewelry other than a ring. Her cropped hair was perfect for this neckline. It was something so effortless and chic to this look that I was in love. This look is perfect for any daytime party, wedding, or summer concert. It really can be dressed up or down. If you saw this look on the runway it was paired with a floppy hat, belt, choker, and lace-up pumps. The complete opposite of the slayage Zendaya gave us that night. This only proves the look has range. Since this dress is from the couture collection, there was no price information listed on the website. Also, couture price tags start roughly at $10,000(see my post on couture linked below), so I had to see if I could recreate this look for less. I say I came pretty close. I found a similar mustard colored dress at fashionnova.com and shoes at Forever 21.

Zendaya's look:

dress Zuhair Murad couture fall 2016 look 31: $10k plus

shoes unknown

total = at LEAST $10,000

Look for less:

dress Fashion Nova $47.99

shoes Forever 21 $28.00

total = $75.99

Like I mentioned before, I don't have an exact price for the Zuhair Murad look as it's a couture dress. Go to my previous post about haute couture by

shop here:

42 views0 comments
bottom of page